LOML bought me a scrollsaw at a yard sale and I used it to make quite a few things and ended up one day cutting out blanks for spoons, after that it went to pens and I lost touch with the spoons I was making and last weekend I found some that I had cut 2 yrs ago and finshed them just to do something different for a change again.  I used my lathe to try and turn the handles on 2 of them and I think they came out good on the 2 long handle ones, the shorter one I used a belt sander and hand palm sander to smooth them out and to also round the backsides of the the 2 others and also the scrapers.  They were all soaked in mineral oil laying in the sun.  The bowls on the spoons were carved out using a dremel with the long attachment, not perfect but then if you want perfect by the mass produced ones from overseas I feel.